Amazing Massage in Melbourne

I hope I look fit like Madonna ^ when I am 50. Holy crap!

Lenny Kravitz is in town (Berlin) hope he wants a massage tomorrow before or after his show. LOVE his drummer Cindy, she is my favorite part of the band (hey, love the band, but Cindy fucking RAWKS!). I heard Lenny quit smoking; good thing as FINALLY the smoking ban has swept over Berlin. YAY!!!

 Just as I was about to move to NYC permanently, they enforce a smoking ban…hmmmm, makes Berlin hard to leave. That, and the grumpy look on the Berliner's faces was what made me hate it here, but if I can go out and return home without blood red eyes, hair, clothes, purse and shoes FUMING of cigarette smoke, it's actually great here. The grumpy attitude; well that takes getting used to. When the sun shines, folks do smile..too bad it rarely shines here lol.


Spending WAY too much online lately, but obviously not blogging properly..instead, I am organizing massages for several rock bands that are currently touring. This takes A LOT of coordinating; never knew I would get into logistics like my ol' buddy Alan Dunn of the Stones. Gotta be on the ball for such things. "Hi, my name is Dot. I am a work-o-holic" Funny, it doesn't seem like work, I love it. yay!



Looky here ^ That's Emma. She is now a Dr. Dot assistant in Melbourne, Australia. So now I have Denise and Emma sorting out my clients down under. I be pimpin'  Wink

Read what Emma has to say about herself and if you are down under or heading there and want a seriously KICK ASS massage, email me.



"Hi, I’m Emma and I am based in Melbourne, Australia having recently immigrated from the UK. My passions in life are people, travel, music and massage. I have been massaging my way around the world for many years now and I love what I do. When I heard about Dr Dot, I was very keen to be part of her growing team. I have been brought up around music from a young age. My mum is a massive Rolling Stones and Zeppelin fan so this was a great musical education to grow up with. My sister and I have been regulars at gigs and festivals from our teens.  After a successful audition with Roddy in London – he described my massage as ‘world class’ – I was honoured to be asked to be part of the Dr Dot team.

I have ITEC diplomas in Holistic Massage, Indian Head Massage and Pregnancy Massage and went onto learn Soft Tissue Release (STR) and Deep Tissue Massage with the London School of Sports Massage (LSSM).
Experience and specialist training has taught me what clients expect from a massage treatment, and consequently what clients need and deserve. I feel confident that I offer the highest standard of massage due to the professional manner in which treatments are delivered, in terms of skill, knowledge and understanding. My massage style combines fluid and soothing techniques using great strength resulting in an extremely pleasurable experience. You'll feel a deep sense of relaxation whilst I effectively treat your aches and pains simultaneously. My clients frequently tell me that it is the best massage they have ever experienced.

I have massaged my way all over the world, including working winter seasons in both the French Alps and UTAH in the USA. Massaging in ski resorts is a great way to gain varied experience and work with injuries commonly associated with winter sports. I have also worked in the Greek Islands during the summer months as a massage therapist at a watersports and sailing club.

I am looking forward to working with Dr Dot’s clients as part of her team in Australia."

Talking Metal on Fuse

Trying to keep from freezing here in wet, cold, dark Berlin. Brrrrrrrrrrr!! Having serious NYC withdraw hell here. The song Creep circles round my brain "I am creep, I'm a weirdo, what the hell am I doing here? I don't belong here"


Just got an email from John Ostrosky (no relation to Howard Stern's sizzler, Beth). He confirmed the show "Talking Metal" which he hosts, and which I was a guest on, will air this coming Friday, Feb. 22nd at Midnight (NYC time). So, if you get the channel and you're not busy shagging, tune in and have a look. I was massaging one of the hosts feet most of the time; so look for me on the floor, wearing an AC/DC shirt, picking sock fuzz out of a bald guys toes.  


Please click  HERE  to see official Talking Metal blog


To find the local channel for FUSE near you, go to 


 The other guests and I (on the right) sitting on the Talking Metal guest sofa ^

"The cast of
characters who join us for these jams are top notch
musicians! Richard Christy (Death/Iced Earth/Howard
Stern), Eddie Ojeda (Twisted Sister), Metal Mike
(Halford/Bach), Kory Clark (Warrior Soul/The Stoned)
and Byron Davis (God Forbid) rock it hard and bring
the noise Talking Metal style. The jams you will hear
are 2 metal classics, "South Of Heaven" and
"Paranoid." Hopefully your TV sets go to  FUSE"


 ^  Video I made during filming of show


Say “NO!” to Senator Coburn’s “loaded guns in parks” bill.

Loaded Cameras? Makes Sense. Loaded Guns? No Way.

That's right, if Senator Tom Coburn has his way, anyone and everyone would be allowed to carry loaded weapons into national parks. After attempting to amend a package of public lands bills he's been holding up for nearly a year- and subsequently being denied the opportnuity, Coburn decided to introduce a free-standing bill to allow loaded weapons in parks.


Click HERE to contact Senator Coburn



Joe Jackson tour

Joe is one of my favorite massage clients AND friends. He lives in Berlin since about 1 1/2 years now and usually comes over once a week (when I am in town) for a massage. I have been massaging him for many years now and I have never even hinted around for an autograph or a picture, as I know he is extremely shy and private and hates the whole fame hoopla. He is so interesting AND his two favorite bands are the Beatles and Frank Zappa, so we get along JUST FINE.

We've walked together to my favorite Zappa bar here in Berlin a couple times, where the Zappa fans were trying to hide any star struck feelings. Joe is so fun to talk to and his shows are outrageously good.  The last tour he did a marvelous cover of "Girl" by the Beatles and "Dirty Love" by Frank Zappa. AMAZING. 

We sometimes argue about smoking though, heh heh, as he knows I loathe cigarettes and he is so pro-smoking he even wrote a pamphlet about it, which you can download from his web site:



He is about to embark on a world wide tour, so if he is heading to your area, try to see his show, you won't regret it.


Wed	02/27/08 	 	  Cardiff, UK	 	 The Point
Fri 02/29/08 Dublin, IRE Olympia Theatre
Sun 03/02/08 London, UK Shepherds Bush Empire
Tue 03/04/08 Paris, FRA La Cigale
Wed 03/05/08 Brussels, BEL Ancienne Belgique
Fri 03/07/08 Amsterdam, NET Paradiso
Sat 03/08/08 Amsterdam, NET Paradiso
Mon 03/10/08 Hamburg, GER Fabrik Hamburg
Tue 03/11/08 Berlin, GER Schillertheater
Thu 03/13/08 Mainz, GER Phonixhalle
Fri 03/14/08 Zurich, SWI Kaufleuten
Sun 03/16/08 Milan, ITA Teatro Smeraldo
Tue 03/18/08 Trento, ITA Auditorium
Wed 03/19/08 Rome, ITA Rome Auditorium
Sat 03/22/08 Vienna, AS Birdland
Tue 03/25/08 Tel Aviv, ISR Zappa Club
Wed 03/26/08 Tel Aviv, ISR Hangar 11
Tue 04/01/08 Toronto, ON Music Hall Theatre
Wed 04/02/08 Montreal, QC Metropolis
Fri 04/04/08 Glenside, PA Keswick Theatre
Sat 04/05/08 Northampton, MA Calvin Theater
Mon 04/07/08 Somerville, MA Somerville Theatre
Wed 04/09/08 Red Bank, NJ Count Basie Theatre
Thu 04/10/08 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
Sat 04/12/08 Kingston, NY Ulster Performing Arts Center
Tue 04/15/08 New York, NY Apollo Theater
Wed 04/16/08 New York, NY Town Hall
Sat 04/19/08 Homestead, PA Carnegie Library Music Hall
Sun 04/20/08 Ann Arbor, MI Michigan Theater
Mon 04/21/08 Milwaukee, WI Pabst Theater
Wed 04/23/08 Chicago, IL Vic Theatre
Thu 04/24/08 Chicago, IL Vic Theatre
Sat 04/26/08 Atlanta, GA Variety Playhouse
Mon 04/28/08 Austin, TX Paramount Theatre
Tue 04/29/08 Dallas, TX Palladium Ballroom
Thu 05/01/08 Boulder, CO Boulder Theater
Sun 05/04/08 Seattle, WA Moore Theatre
Mon 05/05/08 Vancouver, BC Chan Centre For The Perf. Arts
Tue 05/06/08 Portland, OR Aladdin Theater
Sat 05/10/08 Redwood City, CA Fox Theatre
Sun 05/11/08 San Diego, CA Humphrey's Concerts By The Bay
Tue 05/13/08 Los Angeles, CA Orpheum Theatre
Tue 05/20/08 South Bank, AUS Brisbane Convention Centre
Thu 05/22/08 Sydney, AUS State Theatre
Fri 05/23/08 Sydney, AUS State Theatre
Sun 05/25/08 Melbourne, AUS Town Hall
Tue 05/27/08 Adelaide, AUS TBA
Fri 05/30/08 Perth, AUS Riverside Theatre